PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

spilling the beans

Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2005
Everyone�s doing it�.so here�s my go at it



For Christmas I got two tangible gifts�the memories�.that�s what�s always priceless at the holidays



From Rick I got a Sidekick II�.so far I love it and can understand now why people freak when they lose it or break it. It�s quite handy and addictive!!! I love it�.



From Keith I got a wireless mouse for my computer.



For Rick I bought a high end electric razor, some shorts for work and a recipe book (Rachel Ray) and I wrote inside �In the year 2006 I will make you dinner once a week�.you pick the recipe!�



That was a huge gift people�the gift of my time, attention and housewifery�..huge!!



For Keith�he got an Element skateboard and an Element deck and Sims for his computer and another computer game. Yes�that�s all he got�..IE: Element skateboard�s are not cheap�check out the prices�..



Everyone was happy.



Our Christmas was very nice. We went to the twin brother�s house and had dinner�.I had a cook free day. (not that I haven�t had a lot of those)



Tonight I decided to get my culinary skills sharpened up for all that gift giving I have to do in 2006 for my wonderful husband�..so I made

Ham�.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Gravy

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Mashed Potatoes

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Work full time�go to college full time and cook too??? *yawn*



I just realized I made green beans too but didn't take a picture...hmmm....what's that say about me?



I also just realized I never put food in serving bowls...I just scoop out of the pan it cooked in. Do you scoop or serve up in style?
9:30 p.m. ::
prev :: next