PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

statisticians blues

Friday, May. 26, 2006
They say 3 percent of people use 5 to 6 percent of their brain

97 percent use just 3 percent and the rest goes down the drain

I�ll never know which one I am but I�ll bet you my last dime

99 percent think we�re 3 percent 100 percent of the time

They say that 65 percent of all statistics are made up right there on the spot

82.4 percent of people believe �em whether they�re accurate statistics or not

I don�t know what you believe but I do know there�s no doubt

I need another double shot of something 90 proof

I got too much to think about

Too much to think about

Too much to figure out

Stuck between hope and doubt

It�s too much to think about

They say 74 percent of everything you learning in college is a bunch of bullshit you�ll never need

83.4 percent of everything you got you bought to satisfy your greed

Because 91 percent of the world�s population links your possessions to success

Even though 88 percent of the wealthiest 1 percent of the population

Drinks to an alarming excess

More money, more stress

It�s too much to think about

Too much to figure out

Stuck between hope and doubt

It�s too much to think about

They say that 74 percent of all statisticians truly hate their fucking jobs

They say the average bank robber lives within say about 20 miles of the bank that he robs

There�s this little bank not so far from here that I been watching now for a while

Seems like lately alls I can think about is how bad I wanna go out in style

And it�s too much to think about

Too much to figure out

Stuck between hope and doubt

It�s too much to think about

That�s right... It�s too much to think about... Amen...

(Todd Snider)

11:46 p.m. ::
prev :: next