PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

still moving....ugh

Thursday, Jan. 23, 2003
I just called Rick and gave him a �honey do� list. Teeeehee� Ok so he was still in bed! He works a different schedule than me and so its odd to me that I�ve been up and at work for half a day and he�s just waking up. But he has to work tonight, so I understand it too.

We moved my bed last night. I slept so well last night. The first time in almost a month that I never woke up until morning. But I never even got one pillow from the house. Husband took em all I think. Rat bastard! Ricks answer to that problem �lets go to walmart and get BRAND new ones!�

Tomorrow I�m moving all the rest of my stuff from the house, furniture and stuff into storage. After tomorrow I�ll be all done for awhile and I can relax. I filled Rick�s closet up with my clothes and shoes last night. He said, �typical woman.� :-)

We�re both aware that it�s all really fast, but we have lots of time to spend together, and we�re happy.

I still have plans for the rest of my life. I still have goals and they are not all wrapped up in Rick. Meaning I want to do things that have nothing to do with him.

My bosses rock! They have twice now given me my paycheck early, allowed me to have time off to do things that need to get done, including the day off tomorrow to move. You can�t beat that sort of thing when it comes to working for someone.

I have a plan�.a plan to get my bills paid, buy a new car, and build a new life. I have much to look forward to, and even though I�m fearful of certain issues right now, one of which is the fate of my son.. I have learned to breath and take it easy.

Life goes on.

Last night while moving stuff from husbands storage to Rick's place husband was checking out Rick. I think he wanted to get a good look. We were with Ricks brother Doug so I don't know that husband knew which of the two was Rick. ha! But I'm pretty sure that he did know. He had a strange look on his face. I suppose I was supposed to wait around for him to come back? haaa!

I really don't care what anyone thinks. I'm happy and I deserve to be happy. Rick's happy and he deserves to be happy too.
-PoeticaL
1:08 p.m. ::
prev :: next