PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

storage

Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2003
So�we�re doing the domesticated thing. We�re going grocery shopping tonight. I�m going to get my bed from storage and we�ll have a nice big bed to sleep on. That will be nice. But c�mon�small bed�s cause closenesslikethistohappensomaybeIshouldn�tgetthebiggerbed???

Sometimes Rick reads my diary and gets these funny looks on his face and then I wonder what he just read. His only complaint� �stop calling him your husband�. *grins* Thing of it is�..no matter how I feel right now�he is still the husband and I never gave him any other name to refer to him with here. It�s just a word.

First thing this morning husband calls me about the storage issues. He�s moving into that one bedroom apartment with my son and so he�s busy doing his own thing getting house set up. I won�t be doing that for another 5 months. It�s going to be really weird when that time does come and I have to unpack things I�ve kept in storage for 5 months. We shall see� I know one thing, I�m getting dicked on the split up of items and I have to chalk it up to new beginnings and just deal with it.

Rick asked me to make him some coffee this morning. Something about this request struck me as so very domesticated. The thing of it is�I�m going to bring over my coffee pot cause it has a timer on it. :-) So much for having to get up out of bed and make coffee! Haaaaaa
9:30 a.m. ::
prev :: next