PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

st pete doesn't fuck around

Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Ok so now it�s not so disgusting!! St Petersburg does not fuck around�not when it comes to serious code violations....

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us



I really feel good that maybe I helped some elderly (shut in)people that didn't know what to do or who to call or how to handle the situation. I would like to think that our apartment management (which is again new....always changing hands...) would have handled these things without my intervention but I didn't really have faith.



I went to bookclub (which is drastically smaller in numbers) tonight and had a great time. Me and T and J. We had a great time. We've decided to read An Old Man and the Sea by Hemingway and we're exploring a classic series...we haven't found one yet but we're looking. We sat outside this evening it was a beautiful sunset and a lovely night for books and friends.



When I got home the sidewalk was cleaned up and even though there is a slight tinge to the air it is not unbearable like it was and it's now in the parking lot. Pray for rain my friends....pray for rain. We need Mother Nature's ASSistance I think. :-)

10:10 p.m. ::
prev :: next