PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

that's NICE

Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2002

Him: you called?

Me: its september 11th and i wanted to apologize properly to you because you do matter to me and i was a biiiatch the other night

Him: well we all have our problems you somehow indirectly blame me for yours

Me: geez

Him: next time you come running to me with a problem or a situation all your gonna get out of me is "thats nice"

Me: thats nice

Him: one simple little statement, not opinionated, no judgemental, not telling you what you should or shouldnt do, just "thats nice"

Him: ok, good

Him: this discussion is over

Him: thats right

Him: one simple little statement, not opinionated, no judgemental, not telling you what you should or shouldnt do.

Me: its ok you never fixed anything anyways

Him: Ok then, nothing lost

Me: i have nothing

Me: therefore there is nothing to lose

Him: ok, good

Him: this discussion is over

Me: want a pretzel?

Him: no i got fish in the oven

Him: i cleaned my whole house today

Me: me too

Him: i placed an ad in the paper for recruiting and ive gotten 14 responses already

Me: thats nice

Him: ppl just send me there resume

Me: thats nice too

Him: its all nice its the step #9 out of 10 that i have to complete before i prospect for clients

Me: oh you have steps.... nice

Him: of course

Him: well i made them up

Me: thats nice

Me: what is your next step?

Him: after i have a good quality database of consultants recruited

Him: then my next step is #10

Me: thats nice

Him: put my marketing strategy into play, radio, ads, postcards going to talk to friend who works at gateway after i get my business cards

Me: thats nice too

Me: what will it say on your business cards?

Him: i have devised 10 necessary steps that every new director should do before doing anything else

Me: wow ...thats nice

Me: what is on the business cards?

Him: my business cards will have the logo, my business name, my slogan which is "We Are Your I.T. Deptartment My cell phone, location

Me: ohhhhhhh that�s very very NICE

Him: oh and my website

Him: and my email

Him: but not my mailing address

Me: thats nice

Him: since im only servicing my local area

Me: thats a nice idea

Him: so later i might be answering my cell as �

Me: thats nice

Him: see i figure i can always write another phone number on the back if i need to for somebody to contact me. I am more likely not to miss calls from my cell than my reg phone

Me: thats nice

Him: see this nice shit works well

Me: *shrugs* yeah its pretty nice

Him: well it was nice talking to you and my fish is done so catch ya later

Me: that would be nice

Him signed off at 5:15:51 PM.

5:26 p.m. ::
prev :: next