PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

the one that got away...

Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2002
I wrote this entry previous to the last one�but here it is anyways�.

Yesterday Mad called me and listened to me rant and rave for almost an hour. Incidentally a coworker of mine told me that it was the most entertaining conversation he ever overheard�..I at least have fodder for great fiction�according to co-worker�.

Last night BraN called me and let me cry all over him on the phone for 2 hours. That�s what a real friend does�..

Last night husband I talked for 4 hours on the phone. I estimate that to be about 3 million apologies. He told me everything�he told me how and what she did to facilitate what happened. He�s just as much to blame but I do believe that she set out to do this and that in itself is sick. But he�s just as much of a fuckhead to have done what he did. Never fear I am not falling for it. He asked me why I wanted to know and I simply told him I intend to write a neighborhood newsletter and pass it out. Afterall I don�t live there. And she will be living there. I also intend to inform her new neighbors that will be buying my house there of what they just moved in next to. Sick fucks!

Then this morning I got this email from Tod and it�s the only thing that made me laugh�laugh out loud kinda laughing�.everytime I read it I die laughing�...he says�.

Uh...wow.
Well, look at this way, there will be a time in your life when you'll be faced with a really shitty situation, a situation so awful that most men or women would quake with fear, would vomit on themselves, and they might even begin quoting the hits of Whitesnake without prior knoweledge of the songs (so, yeah, some apocalyptic shit...) and you'll be like, "Yeah? That's all you got? Let me tell you about my bible totin-husband-fucking-psychophant neighbors-from-the-depths-of-trailer-park-hell..."

Now, about the dude with the profile...If I've said it once, I've said it 1000 times: Stay away from men who have haircuts that are blown dried down the middle so that they look like the bad ads for men's hair dye. Also, stay away from men with bushy mustaches. Get with the program, guy. Magnum PI has been off the air for 15 years. If you want to have a mustache and bushy hair, you must also be prepared to sing along to YMCA at the Karaoke bar you frequent...and, yeah, Country Music? This is the 21st century, last I checked...you look like 1984 freeze dried for posterity...

And that will be my rant for the day.

Tod


You have to laugh at your own fucked up life or they�ve all won. Like I told husband upon his telling me that he liked the false attention from her�..(I can relate..that�s all I ever got from Mr. Addicted �that fuckstick!) I told him and I reittirate for you now�

Life is shit. It�s always going to be shit. There are awesome and beautiful tidbits of happiness thrown over top of the shit like sprinkles.

-PoeticaL

Jess..I didn�t say it was gonna be or get all better. I said that I was going to forgive him and move on with my life�.
8:40 a.m. ::
prev :: next