PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

things i cannot

Wednesday, Mar. 29, 2006
Another day and I have little to say and so so much going on within and without. The days are like chain link that keeps me tied in, tied up, tied out like a dirty tired hungry dog looking for warmth on a rainy night.

This is how I�ve been feeling without any explanation, and despite that all is well. I�m bored. Bored with things, need change�.crave change�..I feel far too grounded for a flighty girl.

Last night was�.

Visitors
Dog in lap
Big salad
Bigger bowl

Computer games unconnected
Sheets unleashed
TV�s left untouched

Laptops de-lapped
Books unearthed

Time marching on

Silence too still


Today at work will be�.

Lunch eaten while typing
Indigestion lurking
Too little coffee
Too much caffeine buzz

Paperwork marching across the desk
Like soilder�s with bigger guns
Than the none that I own
In return

This morning I received an email that read


�It was great to see you as well. Yes, I have been happy since leaving my position at ���. The only sad thing has been speaking with people who still work there and are not happy. The organization is what it is, and it takes a very thick skin to take some of the stuff that happens. Again, congrats on your marriage - I wish you many happy years together!

And that says things I cannot�

8:32 a.m. ::
prev :: next