PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

to have and to hold (my lyrics!)

Sunday, Dec. 01, 2002
the show was �..great! They played Pop a Pill and almost immediately back to back the new song! My second song in its final lyrical debut....

To have and to hold

We're in the middle between the present
And the past dances solo with the future
Moving slowly I am still crawling
And you're walking away a little too fast

What use to be is to have and to hold
A past that grew too cold and
A love that just won�t die we�ll find
We�ll never say goodbye

Friends make faces and call you names
Will you ever play the same game?
To have and to hold forever yours

And when you�re alone in the night
A child with fears you cry
To have and to hold they say
And my love for you never grows away

Behind the shadows can I dance with you?
Beneath the shallows girl
My love will swallow you

And when you�re alone in the night
A child with fears you cry
To have and to hold they say
And my love for you never grows away

�opyright Blue Joules

Joule: a unit of work or energy equal to the work done by a force of one newton acting through a distance of one meter
1:52 a.m. ::
prev :: next