PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

too tight

Monday, Jul. 15, 2002
It�s Monday morning and I�m back to Splenda and decaf coffee and cheese. How ridicules. But�my pants, oh hell my pants are tight! Well not my regular pants but my recently acquired small pants. But still. They�re still my pants. My problem is not what I eat; it�s my insane depressing inactivity. Here�s my list of main activities.

1. Read
2. Internet Surf
3. Watch movies
4. Write
5. Update here

Long list of inactivity! How insane. I mean this is the main problem. So I gotta gotta add some ACTIVITY. Ok so I think my previous sex life was helpful. I mean c�mon you add sex in there 3 times a week at 2 hours a clip. That�s 6 hours of strenuous exercise. Exercise that I�m not getting anymore. *sigh*

So I have those walking tapes and I do use them. But it gets *yawn* boring� Then I don�t use them. Then I have a guilt trip and I do use them. See the problem here?

I�m wearing an old pair of tan pants today. I want to put on my black sexy pants. And I can. But hell if I sit down I�ll split them wide open. If I worked somewhere where I didn�t have a chair I could pull it off, but I have a chair. Please don�t sign my guestbook and tell me I have a fat ass. I already know this. If I didn�t I wouldn�t be drinking coffee with Splenda in it. I mean the stuff doesn�t taste too yummy you know. And I have tons of water to drink too. *sigh*

I don�t know. My entire adult life I have struggled with this issue. I am sick sick sick of it. I mean there has to be an answer out there. I think I gotta get my fat ass in gear and just those damn exercise tapes twice a day. Morning and Night!!

Man how depressing. I just thought about how husband is getting into shape. All that Tae Kwon Doe or does it have something to do with grocery shopping trips that take 4 hours for 2 bags of groceries?? That�s a lot of exercise. Oh man� I need some chocolate.

I always think that if I was just happy I�d just end up thin again. Last time I was thin I was pretty happy. ;-) I also didn�t have a chair that I was sitting in all day or pants that were too damn tight!

-PoeticaL
8:59 a.m. ::
prev :: next