PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

in training

Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2006
Remember in the past how I�ve talked about training your man to be what you want from him. I think all women think they can do this and yet they just whine and nag and those tactics do not train men. There are subtle ways you can �change, mold, train, improve�etc� a man. Nagging and whining only lead to fighting and leaving.



So, imagine my surprise last night when my husband looked at me and said, �I am going to make myself be what you want from someone.�



Wow, I�m so good I don�t have to train him, I just have to let him train himself. Perfect. I�m good.



Shortly after THAT statement he said, �What would you do if I actually read this entire book?� (as he picked up a fiction novel that was rather thick.) I probably messed it all up and am back to square one because I stated, �You won�t do that.�



*smacks self on head* I guess I'm the one still in training.
1:10 p.m. ::
prev :: next