PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

unfucked life

Sunday, Oct. 01, 2006


It�s 3 a.m. I just finished writing a paper. I�m not up feeling depressed. I�m up watching HGTV and thinking about how much my life has changed in the last nearly 4 years. January will mark 4 years that Rick and I have been together. At this time 4 years ago in October of 2002 I was a mess. A complete and utter mess. I was contemplating suicide nearly every time I got into a car alone. I thought about bad things far too often back then.

Life is better.

It is calm.

It is far more serene.

It�s busier in good ways. It�s hectic in happy ways. I can�t even put all of this into words.

I will say the following things that have either happened recently (or I have realized the differences) and they have made me really grasp how much has changed.

1. I am now being approved for credit rather than laughed at.

2. I am almost half way done with college.


3. I am currently having a period�.and this is nearly amazing to me�.

4. I am happily married and I realize it daily.


5. I got a statement today from my health insurance company and the total was nearly $10,000.00. My portion (already paid) was $165. ($75 of which was for that stupid bracelet from the ER that one Friday night�) (it�s glorious to have great health insurance�)

6. I want to have another baby. (4 years ago�.negative..)


7. I own my own car (in technical fact I own two) and neither of them have ever been repo�d.

8. Nobody has ever called me and told me something about Rick that I didn�t already know. (and neither has any cop�.)


9. Nobody steals from me anymore. (my money stays in my wallet�my jewelry remains in my jewelry box�my CD�s remain in their racks�.it�s glorious really..)

10. No utility has ever been turned off either.


11. I have friends again�..some great ones too�.

12. I even have a bookclub�.and no one mucks it up�

13. I�m in college and I�m getting A�s! (no mother I will not ever work at McDonalds�you were WRONG!)


14. My sister and I are emailing each other�..my sister�yes my sister!

15. I�m eating smarter, more, better and losing weight!

16. I have books all over the place and no one bitches at me for it�.bliss�.


Oh hell let�s just say I�m fucking happy�..I�m so fucking happy I could dance through your living room and piss out flower petals to prove it.

3:26 a.m. ::
prev :: next