PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Wedding plans...

Sunday, Oct. 24, 2004
I�m almost 99% sure that we will be having our reception/after beach wedding kick ass party here�..

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

I went to a Christmas party for a company I worked for in the past at this place and it was absolutely beautiful. I loved it there. I couldn�t think of the name of the place. Then while driving to the beach we are planning on getting married on yesterday we passed this hotel/resort and I almost screamed �honey stopppp it�s thaaat place.� Turns out it�s about 15 minutes from the beach we will get married on. You can see the area by going �.and looking here today!

We are fortunate to live so close to some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. This one ranks in the top ten beaches in the United States most every year.

I am going to make the wedding invitations myself. They will be like this�. Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us I�m going to employ my son�s help and �inclusion� on the invitation task. I want to include him. R will be taking him to be measured for his tux as well. A boy�s affair that will be�. :-)

I�m not too sure about the cake but isn�t this gorgeous??? I just don�t know if the size of our wedding party/guest list warrants a few hundred bucks on any cake�. Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

We have the basics mostly figured out. Our wedding party will be

1. me
2. him
3. my son
4. his nephew
5. my best friend from Canada
6. his sister
7. his twin brother
8. his brother�s girlfriend
9. his two little nephews
10. his half brother

We have yet to figure out

1. the food, who will cater
2. the cake
3. the photographer
4. the tuxes

I have yet to pick a dress.

We spent most of the day yesterday checking things out and he�s happy with the plans I�m making and the progress on them. We have lots of time but it�s feeling good to have a clue�.and a plan.

Yesterday standing on the location of our future wedding site was....it was just breathtaking to imagine and think about. It will be lovely..... I'm happy. Really happy.
5:48 p.m. ::
prev :: next