PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

what happens next in the storyline?

Wednesday, May. 10, 2006

Our first book club meeting was on November 21, 2005. The same week I got married. I will never forget that because how could I?

Okay so together we�ve read

James Frey�s, �A million little pieces�
John Steinbeck�s, �East of Eden�
Maxene Obernschain Kleier�s, Posessed Mentalieies
Elizabeth Brundage�s �The Doctors Wife�
And
Nicholas Sparks�s �True Believer�

It�s been nearly 6 months.

And then today I get this email�.


From: "r"
To: "t"D","J","Kristy","V", "a"
Subject: Book Club
Date: Wed, 10 May 2006 12:53:26 -0400

Hi ladies!

Since I am at the library today and have a few moments left on computer, I wanted to email you all. With regret, I will not be able to continue meeting with you all. I am happy that I was able to put something in place for those avid readers and maybe that is what I was meant to do.

I encourage all of you to continue to meet and share in the common interest of reading.

T, I do have your spark notes from East of Eden which I will return to you when you return home.

If there are additional inquiries for the book club, I will make sure to forward them on to you.

Best wishes,

R


I�ve already gotten an email from her sister who has decided to step up to the plate and take over. I find this so very odd�.I swear the real issue is that the sister and I are both college students and she is a single mother and she can�t stand that we chit chat about class�etc. It�s either that or �j� is difficult and hard to get along with. Or maybe it's the fact that she doesn't have the Internet at home and that's gotta suck trying to run a book club from the library. I can�t say for sure.

So we shall see what happens�..

9:50 p.m. ::
prev :: next