PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

white wedding

Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2005
I don�t think that girls getting married for the second time should wear white. I know that there are those that say it doesn�t matter and this is the year 2005, but c�mon I�ve gone to weddings where the woman is 50+ and the guy�s older and she wears white and all my little voice in my head is saying is, �damn lady, if you didn�t have sex in your first marriage, no wonder it didn�t last.� Either that or, "THANK GOSH someone's gonna give you some finally." Ok so my mind's a little effed up but I think most people in the crowd are thinking their own little variations of similiar things.

No I don�t think she didn�t have sex. That�s my point. She did. And we all know it. So, then why wear white?

I thought about it, there�s even a tiny part of me that wanted to say to hell with it and wear white. I mean, even the ex�s new whoredom wore white and we all know she�s pristine in virtue. NOT! But that�s her, and that�s not me.

I tried to tell myself the old standby of, �c�mon I wasn�t a virgin the first time I got married so what�s the difference now?�, and guess what? It is different. I didn�t advertise the fact that I was not a virgin and only I truthfully knew.

My son will be walking me down the isle, the fruits of my womb striding down the beach with me while I wear a WHITE dress? I think not. That�s so hypocritical.

It�s just not right. It�s like wearing a white belt with black pants at a funeral. Very WKRP in Cincinnati yes, but that�s the least of it.

At my ex�s second wedding his new bride (of Frankenstein�teehee) jumped a broom and this tradition is said to �ensure fertility� to the marriage. C�mon now, she�s 47 years old and he�s had a vasectomy.

Some people just never think!

I should wear a lacey red dress and just admit that I�ve done it all before�..just I�m much MUCH happier doing it all this time around. :-)

Hey little sister what have you done
Hey little sister who's the only one
Hey little sister who's your superman
Hey little sister who's the one you want
Hey little sister shot gun!

It's a nice day to start again
It's a nice day for a white wedding
It's a nice day to start again

-B. Idol
3:24 p.m. ::
prev :: next