PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

who get's the last laugh? ;-)

Tuesday, May. 02, 2006
My sister Tracy is one year older than me. Her birthday is May 2nd and my birthday is May 17th. We are exactly one year and two weeks apart in age. When she turned ten years old she looked at me and said in the meanest little girl voice ever, "I am now 10 years old, I am double digits now, and YOU are only 8." She was very smug about it. We were pretty competitive as kids because we were so close in age.

Today is her birthday so I just sent her this email....


From: Kristy
Sent: Tuesday, May 02, 2006 8:04 AM
To: 'Tracy'
Subject: there's something I need to tell you right away....

Happy Birthday Tracy!!!
Hope you have a great day!



Oh yah....one last thing......You're 37 and I'm only 35. ;-)



From: Tracy

Sent: Tuesday, May 02, 2006 8:36 AM

To: Kristy

Subject: RE: there's something I need to tell you right away....

Thanks��I guess!!!! I�m sticking my tongue out at you right now. The pleasure of being 2 years younger only lasts 15 days.



From: Kristy

Sent: Tuesday, May 02, 2006 8:44 AM

To: 'Tracy'

Subject: RE: there's something I need to tell you right away....



Oh but those 15 day's happen every single year!!!!!!!!!!!! You should have been nicer to me when you were 10 and I was only 8. ;-P

8:11 a.m. ::
prev :: next