PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

wilma2

Sunday, Oct. 23, 2005
Schools are closed tomorrow. The University I work for has not decided. We are the only University that hasn�t decided. All other local U�s have closed. I am to call into work to find out in the morning�but not to report to work in the morning.



My supervisor called me to tell me to call in in the morning. He�s 25 miles away from the evacuation area in Sarasota, FL. He sounded a little stressed and said he was perhaps going to go to a shelter.



I just called the U�s main number and there is a message advising that classes are cancelled and offices are closed. I then called the �Hurricane Advisory Line�. It�s bad when you live in a state where there has to be a Hurricane Advisory Line. This line advises that there is no work and to call in sometime during midday. What time is midday? I wish they had stated a time. In the meantime I�m ok�..it�s raining but there is no wind and I still have electricity and I think we�ll be ok. I believe this is all cautionary�.I�m hoping it is. We�re too far North here�.from the projected path.
10:44 p.m. ::
prev :: next