PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

words I will never forget.....

Saturday, Apr. 23, 2005
The words that changed it all�.

�It would be different if it was my kid��

The words that keep running thru my head�the ones I didn�t pursue because of him�.

�You have such a pretty mouth, I wonder what it would be like to kiss you.�

The words that came out of my mouth tonight�..because of the words that changed it all�.

�I don�t want to get married.�

�..and now he�s still out�.and the ring is in the ashtray�.and he�ll be pissed because I wrote this�..

But it�s all true and like most sentences that get said....there's an entire backstory....one that I can't bear to even write out.

But I am starting to realize that it will only be increasingly harder to blow someone off when they ask me out...since I now realize....it would be different if my son were his kid.... he might actually understand why I wanted to be home right now.....so I was awake in the morning to open the door to "MY" kid.

and yah he said, "I didn't mean it like that". But if you say a statement like that there is no other acceptable meaning. None. And we all know that no matter what I do...I won't be able to forget what he said.
11:57 p.m. ::
prev :: next