PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

yesterday totally sucked except...for...

Thursday, Aug. 01, 2002
Here�s how it went. (times are highly subject to be wrong, but sequence of events �right on target)

7:30 a.m car broke down in the middle of the highway

(watched cops pass me by�counted 4)

8:30 a.m. husband finally shows up to look at the car

(drive 16 miles back and forth to take him to work and backtrack and go to work myself, now driving the pussy mobile)

10:45 a.m. leave work again to drive 8 miles to give tow truck driver car key for car to be towed to automotive place

11:30 back at work

12:00 lunch

1:00 read nasty people�s emails about my so called sugarcoated life

2:00 try to stay awake

3:00 get phone call telling me it�s the camshaft, timing belt�etc

3:02 realize car is a total goner

3:04 start screaming match via phone with husband

3:06 am told we again have no car insurance because he never paid it

3:07 screaming match escalates�

3:12 slam phone down

3:12 thru 5:30 get awesome erotic email from t�.work work�.

5:30 drive halfway across town to pick up Bucky in pussy mobile

6:00 listen to how I�m a bad mommy because he was the last kid picked up

6:05 explain where the other car is, and then listen to 5 minutes of apologies

6:15 stop for a hamburger to get �Bucky� some fast dinner since his belly hurts cause he had to wait so long

6:35 get home, after spilling an entire huge pepsi on the pussy mobile car floor

6:45 struggle getting one of the t-tops back in.

6:55 bitch, scream yell about the t-top not going back in and impending clouds

7:00 listen to �Bucky�s� advice after thousands of tries my way �this is how Daddy does it.�

7:01 kick side of car and walk into house with cold burger�s, empty cup and tons of crap quickly thrown into pussy mobile when the other car died

7:03 witnessed Webster jump on top of �Bucky� all happy to see him

7:05 watch Webster continue to jump, �Bucky� cry, the other dog Nikki try to eat �Bucky�s� hamburger

7:07 yell, scream, flip out on the dogs

7:09 open back door to let dogs go outside, door knob comes off in my hand, door stays closed

7:15 walk dogs around the house and over the fence just so they can pee

7:20 go back in house, throw hamburger in the garbage

7:30 make spaghetti, wash two tons of dirty dishes by hand

8:12 get phone call from husband saying, �it looks like I have to drive out to another location, so I�ll be late�

8:15 wonder for ten minutes if he wears condoms

8:25 clean up kitchen, spaghetti..etc

8:30 try to fix doorknob so I can let dogs back into the house without crawling over fences

8:45 jump in the shower, change clothes

9:00 turn on my pc

9:05 notice Mad�s f�d up entry�.reply back in my diary

9:15 chat to Sandy

9:30 turn stereo on and hit techno preset playing

10:00 dance around the living room screaming at the top of my lungs with �Bucky�

10:05 insist that �Bucky� has to go to bed

10:15 retrieve drink of water, talk about the car situation

10:25 crawl over fence and lift 45 lb dog, then 65 lb dog over fence, rip pants, cut knee

10:30 stand in the back yard letting off a bunch of F words

10:35 make a no fat decaf latte in machine staring out kitchen window

10:37 wonder if anyone�s going to steal my books out of car at the shop

10:39 wonder how I�m going to get to work next week after husband has to turn in his work truck they let him borrow

10:42 listen to husband come in the front door, walk right past me�go to bed�not a word..

10:44 cruise diaryland�read read read

10:55 cruise former fireseekage�readreadread�

11:05 make more latte, the only thing I consumed all night

11:10�.

me: you wanna see an older picture of me before I lost 75 lbs...you can see how fat my face is....
t: just like some old pics of me i bet
me: this is a really ...I dunno
t: unfortunatly...
me: it's only like ...I think it was from 99
t: i don't have any old photos on electrons
me: my hairs a riot in this picture
t: see...you were looking good then too...
me: phhft
t: this laptop is fully inflated...no need to blow air into it
me: lol
me: you're so cute
t: I have eyes...
t: I can see
t: that little saying actually comes from
t: something I do in the army
t: on the radio systems..
t: people check for side tone by..
t: blowing into the hand mike...
t: right after they do that I get on and say...
t: The H-350 comes fully inflated...
me: lol

A real Smile for the first time all day�

Ok?
Is that ok with you?
Ok so now, let me have my flippin� happy moments.

Yesterday I had the shittiest day ever and then there was t.

That�s all�
-PoeticaL

Thank god for t, thank god for kick ass songs, pretty blue eyed Bucky, thank god for the small stuff�



I sent him a copy of today's entry...told him I'm tired of people thinking I'm so lost that I'm in la la land about him and about my life...this is what he said back...

k,

I am sorry. I had no idea that you had sucha horrible day. You never once mentioned it to me. Thank you for sharing it with me though.

bye for now...

;)

t

PS If this is lala land, then I want to move here. :)

Gotta Get Thru This

If only I could get through this
I get through this

I gotta get through this
I gotta get through this
I gotta make it, make it, make it through
I'm gotta get through this
I gotta get through this
I gotta take my, take my mind off you

Give me just a second and I'll be all right
Surely one more moment couldn't break my heart
Give me 'til tomorrow then I'll be okay
Just another day and then I'll hold you tight

When your love is falling like the rain
I close my eyes and it falls again
When will I get the chance to say I love you
I pretend that you're already mine
Then my heart ain't breaking every time
I look into your eyes

If only I could get through this
If only I could get through this
If only I could get through this
God, gotta help me get through this

I gotta get through this
I gotta get through this
I gotta make it, make it, make it through
Said I'm gotta get through this
I gotta get through this
I gotta take my, take my mind off you

Give me just a second and I'll be all right
Surely one more moment couldn't break my heart
Give me 'til tomorrow then I'll be okay
Just another day and then I'll hold you tight

When your love is falling like the rain
I close my eyes and it falls again
When will I get the chance to say I love you
I pretend that you're already mine
Then my heart ain't breaking every time
I look into your eyes

If only I could get through this
If only I could get through this
If only I could get through this
God, gotta help me get through this
If only I could get through this
God, gotta help me get through this
If only I could get through this
God, gotta help me get through this
If only I could get through this...
Daniel Bedingfield
10:21 a.m. ::
prev :: next