PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

you would think...

Thursday, Jun. 27, 2002
Tim said that he would call me back last night.

He didn�t.

Today I called him.

He said he was sorry he didn�t call back.

Then he put me on hold.

I waited patiently.

I thought about how I chose him.

I remembered how he chose me back.

He came back and apologized.

I said it was ok because he was at work.

He said it was only right that he apologized for making me wait.

�After all you called me�, he said.

I smiled.

I hope he heard that somehow.

The other day I talked to him about the �Mats.

I think he looked �em up cause then he read off their albums�

He said, �an album named Tim��

I never even thought about that.

I was thinking about blueberry waffles.

Maybe I shouldn�t be thinking about anything.

Don�t I ever learn?

Yeah you would think.
5:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next