PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

zadie is fat on ulgy

Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2005
My current fingernails v.398. (psychedelic pink baby!)

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

My lunch from Monday�look at how perfect that pumpkin spice latte looked. My veggie soup looks shiny. It was good.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

My U. license plate going on my car. They gave it to me for FREE and my car is red and it�s heavy duty metal. Sweet..me with a U. license plate�I�m a brainiac now???

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

A few weeks ago I met a woman in my nail salon that had skin cancer on her face. It was disgusting and it really affected me. I went out and spent money on this. Not because I have wrinkles because I don�t but rather because it has SPF15 in it. Oh�.but at the age of 35 I bought Oil of Olay?? *sob*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us



Today my wedding invitations arrived at work. I�m now off the hook with the man who was complaining about their non-timeliness for the last 3 days.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us



I am currently reading�.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I found some interesting information about it via amazon�.I haven�t gotten to this page yet�but geesh�almost makes me want to throw it away already.



"Howard took both his hands and put them under his wife's cataclysmic breasts....He brought his hands round to their summits, and massaged the handful he could manage. He touched his lips to her neck and kissed her there. And again on her ears, which were wet from tears. She turned her face to his. They kissed. It was a burly, substantial, tongue-filled kiss. It was a kiss from the past. Howard held his wife's lovely face in both of his hands. And now the same journey of so many nights over so many years: the kiss trail down her throat's chubby rings of flesh, down to her chest. He undid the buttons of her shirt, as she attended to the hardy clip of her bra. The silver-dollar-sized nipples, from which occasional hairs sprouted, were the deep familiar brown with only a hint of pink. They protruded like no other nipples he had ever seen...."



Etc. Not great writing, certainly not erotic writing, as though Smith, a slender, beautiful woman who thinks she is trying to challenge our thoughts on beauty, can't quite understand eroticism that does not spring from traditional visual stimuli. Howard is also described as having sex with a young beautiful student. She, of course, doesn't have hair on her nipples. Young women don't have body hair? He also has an affair with a skinny woman his age who tends very carefully to her body. So fat women are slobs? is that the message?



In some ways, Smith reminds me of Bret Easton Ellis, a glib, talented American writer who also wrote his first novel, _Less Than Zero_, when he was a college student. He's older than Smith, but somehow he's never fulfilled his promise. His latest novel, _Lunar Park_, was much-hyped in the reviews, and the first 150 pages are good fun, but then it deteriorates into a mess. Smith, like ellis, is getting away with sloppy writing.




Dear Zadie,

I hope some doctor puts you on medication one day in an attempt to be helpful with a medical concern and I hope the side effect is that you gain 150-175 lbs in less than 3 months. I wish you this curse. And I hope no man will touch your cataclysmic breasts thereafter!

Kristy



Dear Santa,
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Love,
Kristy
3:32 p.m. ::
prev :: next