PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

February Topics

Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2002
February TopLists

~~~~~~~~~

February Lip Service
Write about a time when it felt like there was electricity in the air.

On September 12, 2001 I had a telephone conversation with him. He and I discussed how something so horrible could happen. I remember the way we kept hitting moments of silence. I remember neither of us had the words to explain our feelings and thoughts. But we kept trying. At one point in the middle of a moment of a long silence, I thought to myself how I really wished I could just hug him I wished that I could show my emotions instead of trying to find the words. Then he said, �Sometimes I�m just glad I have someone to talk to like this.� At that moment there was electricity in the air, half grateful, half sad, two emotions dancing together to a sadly beautiful melody.
9:29 a.m. ::
prev :: next