PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

i miss you more than you know

Sunday, Feb. 16, 2003
It's 5 a.m. I can't sleep. I sorted the laundry I didn't do all day, I smoked a cigarette, I painted my toenails red because Rick said he liked red toenails on women and I wanted to surprise him. I read a ton of diaries and then I came here to type this.

When I sorted the laundry I found Rick's Identification card. Most people take horrible pictures for those sorts of things. But not Rick. The picture was taken 5-11-00 and his hair is lots shorter but his face is the same. I looked at this picture and something inside of me moved. It's the same face I've known for the last month. The same man I've kissed already a thousand or more times. But he's not here tonight and I miss him. I saw his face and realized just how much he already means to me.

His eyes...so sexy. His moustache ...it was the same then. Something about this picture makes me miss him more. I'm glad I found it in the pocket of his pants. It was like this little smile he gave me without even knowing.

Now maybe I can sleep...now that I said nothing here to make him come back any sooner....

-PoeticaL


i would hang a million stars
from my fingertips
just to bring you back right now
just to touch you tonight

i would line up a million words
just to quote you in the silent night
to have you here
just because your presence is...
a picture of my truest sight
4:43 a.m. ::
prev :: next