PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

a.c.i.d.p.

Thursday, Sept. 26, 2002
Yesterday my husband was diagnosed with acute inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy. Tonight they are doing further tests to make sure. But after doing tons of research I believe we have found the answer to his physical condition and problems. You can read about it yourself� I have spent the last day in a drug induced sleep, crying and in shock. reading this and this and this

This disorder is very unstable. Can lead to complete paralysis and/or death in some cases. The cause is not known and there is no effective treatment.

I have been reading real life stories like this man�s story

I found a board where he can go and read about what is happening to him and perhaps find support . it is here

(The two known treatments, plasma-pheresis and IVIG cost about $50,000)

We do have insurance.

There are some extenuating circumstances that are quite scary for me. To those of you I have confided in and found support, I thank you for your concerns and well wishes. Husband is 38 years old. He is having difficulty walking and he is still fortunately able to go to work.

I am still in shock. Special thanks to Sandy�and MP�without you guys I�d be more lost than I am�

PoeticaL
7:20 p.m. ::
prev :: next