PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

cut me

Thursday, Aug. 24, 2006
Today feels odd. Very odd. Weird things happening at work today, things I can�t talk about. I�m also getting emails about normal day to day issues but I can�t make myself concerned. I�m not going to be here to be concerned so how can I fix the world in the next 4 hours? I can�t. Simple.

I can only think about tomorrow morning and tonight. My last few hours of pain free living. Tonight I want to take a long hot bath, wash my bed sheets/comforter, play and cuddle with Chloe, talk to my son and get some rest.

My mind is not connecting things normally. I�m distracted and fuzzy.

Last night went out to dinner with the man. We talked about a baby. A baby we may have or may never have. It felt good to finally speak about it as though it�s more of a possibility than not. I hope we can continue to do that�..time only time will tell.


1:23 p.m. ::
prev :: next