PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

no wonder there's a gap in my wallet due to the electricity bill

Thursday, Apr. 13, 2006
This morning I noticed that my front door has huge gaps in it even though it�s fully closed, latched and locked! I never noticed just how bad it was until this morning when I saw all the sunshine coming in thru the gaps. It was so strange to me I had to take a picture. I know precisely why this is. It�s because the apartment complex that I live in completely remodeled everything and well, it�s hard to refit a door and so they just, well it would appear from the sunshine that can leak in that they just didn�t fit it well at all.







Tonight for dinner I made Pasta with Pumpkin and Sausage, a Rachel Ray recipe. It turned out very very good. Too bad the man wasn�t home from work yet to eat. :-( But, I saved a lot for him. I�m a good wife like that. I used Maple Breakfast sausage sold in a tube for $2.99. It turned out very yummy!!
4:27 p.m. ::
prev :: next