PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

stent'less

Monday, Aug. 15, 2005
I am now stent�less. I have to go on the 22nd and get some blood work done to make sure all is well. I do have a sore throat from the procedure but otherwise I feel ok. I didn�t sleep much at all last night and so after coming home I slept most of the afternoon until 4:30 p.m. I still feel tired though. Anesthesia does that to you.

My son is home from Mexico and sent me an email. I replied telling him I had a sore throat and he said the cutest dang thing in return.

sorry to here that your throat hurts i hope it gets better when i get there couse you no how much i love to talk to you

And in other news�.news that I would call GREAT news�..my Math grade posted. I got a D- and I got 3 credits for taking the course. In other words I need 3 math credits to graduate and I can take a introductory college math course at the other University to gain that. Oh�but sad�.my gpa went from 3.75 to 3.13. Oh I better start racking up more A�s. Ahhh easy as long as it�s not MATH related. I�m currently enrolled in Com 215 � Essentials in College English. Ahhhh me�??? English???? Ahhh that�s an easy A. My next course is a Psychology course. Another easy A. Sweet. I cannot believe I am happy to have gotten a D-. Happy because I need 6 college credits in Math and now have 3. It�s insane that I have 3 because really all I did manage to do right was show up to class.

I just found out that my best friend and her boyfriend broke up�.. :-( I hate not being able to be there (where she is) for her. I hate it. These are the times when I wish I were independently wealthy and could jump a plane and be the friend that I am in my heart.
10:19 p.m. ::
prev :: next