PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

2tootwoto much time on my ha-a-ands

Tuesday, Feb. 01, 2005

I am off all week due to the death of my grandmother.I have one week worth of bereavement via the U. and I pretty much quit my job at the construction company but can continue to work if I choose to at least until they replace me or move, whichever comes first.So far since the conversation my grandmother died and I�m not working.

 

So what�s a girl to do with 24 hours in a day and none of them sucked up by the responsibility of working in them?

 

Well I should study.I haven�t.I should read about 300 pages of Team Development mumbo jumbo, but I haven�t.

 

What have I done instead?

 

2 loads of laundry, not mine�.the man�s

hours upon hours of reality tv watching, shamefully�

hours of wondering about my past, my present, my future

a few hours of trying to give up Starbucks gah�those hours were horrid, but it has to happen as I will no longer have the same income I once had

Remember I quit my one job!

Contemplated doing my income taxes

Have not bought the software yet

Received a bill from the U for my one class

�.one class would normally cost someone $1,440.00!Unbelievable.Online courses cost more than onsite classes.

Did manage to do one assignment in the last 24 hours

Bored

Tired

Lethargic

Wasting valuable time

For me too much time�is not good.

 

Today I received a copy of the Obituary.

 

 

 

12:23 a.m. ::
prev :: next