PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

beautiful day......sad news

Friday, Oct. 15, 2004

If you haven't noticed I never post on Friday's.I'm "mostly" off on this day.I work my construction/part time job for 3 hrs in the morning on Fridays, so not "entirely" off...however today....today was a killer kick ass day.Here's what I did today.

 

I went to work.

 

I didn�t have much to do at work. ;-)

 

Went to Avenue and discovered a shoe sale and bought a new pair of Cloudwalkers for $9.99 minus 30% off (coupon I had) making my wallet and my darling toes happy.I also bought some tops for $10.00 even though size 14/16 is not swimmingly tooooo big.I couldn�t pass up the lime green zipper tiny fit jacket.Lime is the black of the season..no???It�s either that or PINK.

 

Went to Borders and cashed in my 30% coupon there.(I adore coupons�.ADORE)I bought �The Crimson Petal and the White by Michel Faber� and now have something kewl to do tomorrow whilst stuck at work allllllll dayyyyy loooonggg.I also read the majority of �So many books so little time by Sara Nelson� while there and I highly recommend it even though she read 52 books in one yr and wrote a damn book about it and made tons of money from it and did NOT even provide a list of what she read.Grrrrr

 

Got a pedicure.Now this is a foo foo luxury item that I splurge for every 6 weeks and maintain �at home� the rest of the time.I love manicures.If I ever win the lottery I shall hire someone to come into my home and man and cure my feet�s weekly.

 

Went to Barnes and Noble and got a Pumpkin Spice Latte.(bad Kristy bad!!!)

 

Came home and made hotdogs with sauerkraut.Yumminess�.sometimes you just crave that stuff you had as a kid.And now I�m sipping my latte and waiting for the Rickiness in my life to shower and shave and�.uh yah�.and CALL.I miss him like crazy and can�t wait to smother him in all my cheeriness of the day.

 

The weather is absolutely perfect today.Perfect.It�s 71 degrees and sunny and the windows are open and there is a breeze.

 

-PoeticaL

 

I just tried to post this entry and as always diaryland woulnd�t let me so I went and read my friends entries for the day and sat down and cried real tears.Is it possible to love people you have never met but thru the written/spoken word.�� I know that it truly is.My heart goes out to you Sandy�.I�m here if you need anything�.If you�re reading and don�t know who Sandy is you have not been blessed by superuber kindness in your life.Please keep http:// shortst101.diaryland.com in your thoughts and prayers.

 

If my arms could travel they would hug you tight.

 

5:37 p.m. ::
prev :: next