PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

online ordering

Thursday, Jan. 04, 2007
It�s already Thursday and I still feel like I haven�t gotten back into the swing of things after the holidays. I also just found out I have to go get that darned D&C on the 10th. I�m sure it�ll take at least 2 weeks for the results to come back in and then I may or may not be looking at surgery (with at least a 6 week recovery time�) gah�like I have 6 weeks of my life to be unemployed, under the weather and under blankets. I really don�t. But it�s the �wait and see� game�yet again.

I placed 3 online orders on December 29th, one at Amazon, one at Old navy and one at Bath and Body. They were all placed on the same day. I am now taking mental notes on these 3 places in the way of performance. So far according to tracking methods, Old Navy is the only place that actually has my merchandise in transit�and it�s in Orlando so it�s close. Amazon has shipped one order out in 3 packages and there�s only a brief note stating �Carrier notified to pick up package� and one package states �MAPLE GROVE MN Departure Scan�. Bed Bath and Body hasn�t shipped anything, the status there states �Item(s) located in stock�. Great�.great I place an order and you keep the items in your stock? I am typically not an online shopper (except for buying books from E-bay), so this should prove to be a learning experience at the very least.

9:04 a.m. ::
prev :: next