PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

crazy hectic...yah that's me..er..I mean my life

Thursday, Oct. 13, 2005
Ok so here�s what my schedule is like.



I am at work 9 hours out of my day. It takes me 25 minutes to get to work and get home on average so you can call it a 10 hour day. I spend 35 minutes a day exercising and another hour per day participating in school (at a bare minimum daily), I spend another 2 hours reading blogs (because that�s important!!), I then spend another � hour working on assignments (at a bare minimum) and I have to eat, clean up, shower and bathe daily.



My day:



6:30 a.m. get up out of bed after hitting snooze twice

Shower, dress, blow dry hair, slather on Oil of Olay

Dig shoes out of abyss of closet floor, dig clothes out (where�s that white shirt I like to wear with this black shrug and skirt ensemble?) rush rush rush�walk out of door anywhere between 7:00 and 7:10 a.m.



Drive to work. On the way stop for coffee. (splenda/half&half) Arrive at work. Get organized. Work from 7:50 a.m. until 11:30 a.m. or 12:30 p.m.



Go to lunch at 12:30 Mon-Wed and at 11:30 Thursday/Friday



Lunch now consists of no carbs. Usually scrambled eggs/bacon/coffee (splenda/half&half)



Come back to work. Work on admissions issues/schedule students, resolve issues. Check kristyk.org, type something witty (ok my opinion only!) and go back to work work work. I never take my 15 minute breaks. Never walk away form my desk unless I am called away or have a meeting or training to attend. The latter two are very frequent and usually on day�s when I�m not feeling well or am very busy workload wise.



I leave work at 4:50 p.m. every day. Arrive home roughly twenty minutes later. I then put on my exercise shorts and tank and sweat off the pounds. (Hopefully enough to fit into �the� dress) After I exercise I usually clean up the kitchen a little bit, clean up the house some and then I log into the classroom and do school work. At some point I jump into the shower and then into the bath tub with a good book and relax for a few. Somewhere in amongst all of this we have something for dinner, or perhaps we don�t and we wait too late. Last night I ate eggs and bacon at midnight. (not good for you but I did eat no carbs)



Amongst all of these things are the following:



I have put together a Halloween outfit for work. I am on that committee and need to dress up. I am going to be a chef since my co-worker Chadley has always called me a chef since the day I wore the black/white chef style pants. I bought the chef coat/hat and will be carrying a big wooden spoon and a tray of candies.

Coordinating wedding plans.

Sending out invitations.

Planning honeymoon stuff.

Working out friend from Toronto coming to FL, e-hooking her up with a potential Floridian dinner date.

Re-doing my school paperwork for another school year. A year is up already??? Wow!

Yah a typical day is something else. Oh and add in the ten minutes it just took me to type this up and post it.

Things I want to do next year to make myself crazy?



1. buy a flute and take lessons

2. buy a camera and get busy

3. double up on a few classes to finish early

4. take that math class once and for all at the state school



That should do it.
1:47 p.m. ::
prev :: next