PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

I'm only writing because I'm awake missing the current husband of only one year!!!

Saturday, Dec. 09, 2006
It�s really late or really early in the morning. I�m watching Food TV while Rick is out playing poker with his friends. Paula Dean�.there is a woman I admire. She�s on right now and her ex-husband (they were married for 27 years) is making her a steak. They are divorced and she�s remarried and from everything I�ve ever seen (watched a BIO about her on Food TV) they did not have an amicable split.

I can assure you that I will never allow my ex-husband to prepare food for me again�not in this lifetime.

What is it that makes her overcome and fully forgive and does not allow me to? Is it different circumstances? Perhaps�but then I compare 27 years to 12 and holy crap that�s over double. I�m perplexed.

Wait...I think it's Irreconcilable Differences vs. Roaming Penis. I get it now.

1:52 a.m. ::
prev :: next