PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

i miss you still daddy

Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2004
If you go to Po Bronson�s website and scroll midway down the page�.that letter he has a picture of�well that�s the letter my mother left for me after midnight in April of 1991�I haven�t really talked to her since save for a few scrambled sentences about my then car. Yes he took a picture of it at my home. Yes�.I knew all about it. But being featured in his new novel and seeing it there on that page�it�s an impact feeling I have. But for the first time in my life I feel strong for it, I feel as though I have moved beyond it and for that�.I can only thank Mr. Bronson. His book is going to be amaaazing if that page is any indicator.

Furthermore...I didn't get paid to be a part of his book. I chose to do it simply and purely to honor my deceased father's memory. My story he will feature is about forgiveness....

-PoeticaL

Back in April of this year I wrote about meeting him here..
7:10 p.m. ::
prev :: next