PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

missing body parts

Tuesday, Nov. 05, 2002
Right now they are digging chunks out of his thigh. Just thinking about that gives me the willies. It�s hard not to imagine illness taking over your life when you see it happening to someone you know. I�m waiting for that phone call to drive to Largetto to go and get him, cause even though he thinks he�ll be able to drive, I�m thinking that he won�t. I offered to go with, but he declined. Now I�m wondering at what stage of the process he�s at. Even if I had gone, I would be sitting in some sterile hallway smelling bad hospital smells and pacing. I hate hospitals, unless there�s a new baby at the end of the trip.

Now I�m just working and waiting, wondering how much muscle will have to regrow. Wondering how bad this is all going to be. Getting the willies again�

-PoeticaL
1:12 p.m. ::
prev :: next