PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

mnemonics

Wednesday, Jul. 03, 2002
�Him�: hey
Me: straw
�Him�: grass
Me: weeds
�Him�: trees
Me: bushes
�Him�: ferns
Me: pussywillows
�Him�: flowers
(I was struggling for another one for quite some time�)
�Him�: Times up YOU LOSE
�Him�: CALL ME
Me: say please
Me: shrubs
Me: I had one
�Him�: PLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLE
Me: hedges
�Him�: TOO LATE
Me: pot
Me: broomstick handles
�Him�: broomstick handles dont grow in soil
Me: c'mere I'll show you where they grow
�Him�: X
Me: you didn't say please
�Him�: i tried
�Him�: Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeas
Me: you have to finish or it wasn't worth starting
�Him�: thats is close is ill get
Me: then I'll push in all the numbers but the last one
Me: see if it works
�Him�: lol
�Him�: just hit redial
Me: you think you were the last person I called? phfft
�Him�: you cant tell me you dont have a phone directory programmed in your phone
Me: of course......now lemme find painintheass and I'll be set
Me: wait that's not you.... your under scram
�Him�: Oh that was mean
�Him�: Oh if im under scram thats kewl
Me: actually you are
Me: I'm serious
�Him�: what kind of mnemonics do you use
Me: it says S.C.R.A.M.
Me: the ones only I understand
�Him�: youre the only one who could understand it
*phone ringing*

�Him�: am i supposed to answer it
Me: answer your phone


Some phone conversations should be recorded and sold in the mass market if for no other reason than so people really know what friendship is. Its �being able to talk like that� despite all the shit you�ve been through together. When "he" is happy go lucky it's the best fun in the world.

I keep all of my phone numbers in my cellphone categorized like this. I like to be mysterious. Anyone wanna take a guess as to how I have madprophet stored?
9:41 p.m. ::
prev :: next