PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

onlineschmonlinehe'sneverhereinrealtime

Monday, Dec. 06, 2004
There�s a girl where I work (where..I won�t say�since there are two where�s where she could be, so there!) that has an �online� boyfriend. She has never met him, but she�s got a ring on her finger and they are engaged and she refers to him as her �fianc�. She talks about him incessantly. I talk about my fianc� to anyone that I truly know and confide in, but not just constantly blathering about this, that and the other and over and over and over� She�s never met the man but she never shuts up!!

She�s wearing a ring he supposedly bought her. She�s mousie and plain Jane and yet holds a Master�s degree.

Love makes people stupid. Those without love in their locality makes people brain dead.

She reminds me of someone I used to know, someone I used to hear in my head, someone I used to be�.almost, but even I wasn�t even that bad.

-PoeticaL

And yah every once in a three month period of time I hear from �him� and he talks about his real live fianc� and how he had to send her back to work because she was driving �him� crazy needing him to stop working and spend time with her and I laugh the evil laughter of a wicked witch. And then I go home and hug my man a little tighter and he doesn�t even know why.
5:30 p.m. ::
prev :: next