PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

I want you smothered want you covered like...

Monday, Aug. 05, 2002
I�m walking around tripping over my own feet I feel so happy inside. I haven�t felt this way in so long. Nothing gets me down. Nothing else matters. Ok so� here�s the update on the rest of life:

Husband bought a 1993 Ford Mustang. It�s a kewl color of blue. (Pictures forthcoming) I am still driving the pussy mobile. I hate that Nissan mostly because it�s the car of the typical Floridian stoner boy. The 20 something give me some hot loving wanting kind of boy. That�s just not me. But I don�t want to drive the Mustang because there�s a loan on that thing. Yah how sick eh? A loan on a 1993 car. Sick really. And theres no CD player. Come on. Can you even see me driving a car without a CD player? Yeah me neither! Fuck that noise. Oops. I mean fuck that non-noise.

I�m gonna miss my car. I said goodbye to it the other day. It�s just�gone. *sniff* We got a big whopping $100 from the automotive place that towed it and they waived the $40 towing fee. Yippy skippy. $150 for my baby. It just seems ludicrous.

My weekend was a blur of nothing but typing. I didn�t do anything else! Nothing. Now this is sickening. I never even went out for a ride in the Mustang. Not that that�s gonna be all that thrilling, but ya know. Just to get into a different car and wind it out and stuff. It�s gotta be fun. And it�s also a 5 speed and a Mustang. I had a Mustang before. Something about those cars is just rock hard sexy. They just fly. And it does have a sunroof. No pussy t-tops on that car.

I swore up and down that I was gonna crack open House of Leaves. I never did. That�s on the agenda for tonight. Right after I take 3 library books back to the library and pay my probably $10 late fee by now. But I forgot to pick them up so now I have drive all the way home then back to the library. Oh heck, I�ll bring em tomorrow. See, now you see why I have such a big late fee. *sigh* Why I take books out of the library is beyond me. I never take em back in time.

So today I poufed the hair and messed around. I woke up early cause �t� changed his shift around so he can talk to me in the evening time here rather than in the a.m. hours like last week. How sweet is that? I really don�t think he�s bored. He�s wanting to talk to me for all the same reasons I want to talk to him. Pure acceptance and understanding. Two things we all crave.

So back to the poufed hair. Every time I do this to my hair, I get looks. Some guy at 7-11 this morning beside me making his coffee while I made mine says �hey have a great day!� And then I realized I�ve seen him before in there. He never said anything to me before. Mr. coffee maker was cute. Know what I think. I think that when someone pays you attention and makes you feel special, then it shows in the way you walk, the way you move. You put on the sexy panties and you fix your face, and your hair and you put perfume on and you�re a walking vamp where before you were all mousy and withdrawn from life. To be shown love, is to reflect love.

I wrote to�.

t,

How do you tell someone that they fill you with hope? That they make you truly believe that the world is good. How do you say these things without sounding like you�ve placed them on a pedestal? Without making them feel like they better not slip or slide or do anything but perfect actions or they�ll fall off. Because you don�t expect perfection, you don�t expect anything. You�re just happy that they�re in this world. Just happy that you know somehow now that if the whole world feels hopeless and dark, you have one reason to always know that is just not true. How do tell someone that you feel that you have been forever changed by their acceptance?

Maybe you do it like I just did

me

�t� and I were chatting and something came up and guess what that boy knows? Bloodhound Gang lyrics. Now that�s rockin�. My best girl pal, Carla and I rocked out to Bloodhound Gang when she was here from Toronto. And seems like every time someone important hits my life, they know Bloodhound Gang. Strange eh? Isn�t �smothered� the most sexy word ever? That�s the line he quoted to me when I talked about someone I know meeting up with some girl at the waffle house. Tacky!!! Really tacky!!!

-PoeticaL

Sweat baby sweat baby sex is a Texas drought
Me and you do the kind of stuff that only Prince would sing about
So put your hands down my pants and I'll bet you'll feel nuts
Yes I'm Siskel, yes I'm Ebert and you're getting two thumbs up
You've had enough of two-hand touch you want it rough you're out of bounds
I want you smothered want you covered like my Waffle House hash browns
Come quicker than FedEx never reach an apex like Coca-Cola stock you are inclined
To make me rise an hour early just like Daylight Savings Time

-Bloodhound Gang
9:55 a.m. ::
prev :: next