PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

yah right...

Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004
I have approximately 15 minutes to try to put into words the emotions that ran thru my veins a few hours ago at the mere utterance of one sentence. What was that amazing sentence?

�Yah right, I woulda said, I�m getting marrrrried.�

Why was this sentence uttered?

My man got a ride to the U. today because he wanted to borrow my truck. He got the ride from his nephews on again off again girlfriend Tess. I don�t know Tess at all outside of her name and a few glimpses at her. So I know little to nothing about her. I mentioned to the man my slight discomfort/concern over my man getting a ride from some other female. I told him it�s not him I don�t trust but rather women in general. He said he would never do anything like that. I said, �that�s not the problem, I trust you�(insert whiney girly voice now) but what if she did something�came onto you or something?� To which he uttered

�Yah right, I woulda said, I�m getting marrrrried.�

I recall the hundreds of other conversations I have had with men in the past whereby I (as mostly all women I think�.at least I hope�) got the heebie jeebies and pondered aloud to the men in my past life about the mere depth of their fortitude into faithfulness�I recalled all the shrugs, the laughs, the blown off inquiries I had. I recalled and in that one single second of recollection I leaned forward and kissed my man right there in the wide open and very public front of a big huge complex/bldg that house�s the U. Right there fast and immediate and with tons of love.

Not because of what he said mind you�.but rather the way he said it fast and succinct and like I was talking a foreign language and he had the translator to the simplicity of love�s answers. As if�..after all I must be crazy to think he�d do anything but the right and noble thing.

I suppose after all the evil women I have tried to trust messed me over...it's hard to believe anything is a given. However...I know better, I just have to push this one raised eyebrow back down from time to time. :-)

-PoeticaL
9:35 p.m. ::
prev :: next