PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

good question

Thursday, May. 16, 2002
I am beginning to think that the local Salvation Army shelf might look nice with my pc on it. Or at least I could buy myself a lot of nice coffees or books or some kewl toys for �Bucky� if I just broke my addiction to online friendship and quit paying for DSL. Hmm�.

I never thought about what someone �gave� me vs what I did for them�until JEM asked me his question. David Banner had the right idea. Move in�piss everyone off, pack your backpack and get the fuck outta dodge. No attachments. Congratulations. You know how to cut me. You must have edward scissorhands.

~~~~~~

I wrote someone else a 935-word email recently and I got a 17 word reply back.

Hmm�does this mean I give more than I receive? Or does it mean I expect less than I give? Or do I just give too much? Or did JEM make me fucking paranoid. Fuck!!!

~~~~~~

Me: Josh?

JEM: yes?

Me: I don't like when we're like this...in fact it eats away at me.

Me: I'll break down and tell you cause I can't take it anymore

JEM: you already told me this . . .

Me: *sigh*

Me: *kicks the dirt in front of her*

JEM: i'm angry and bitter . . .

JEM: my world is cold and lonely . . .

Me: <---picks up her snoopy suitcase and walks down the road following David Banner....

JEM: the hulk?

Me: yes

Me: he needs a friend

JEM: the hulk lives in a cold and lonely world too . . .

Me: *shrugs* that doesn't matter to me

Me: he makes the best of his bad luck

JEM: the hulk died of cancer . . .

Me: <---*sobs*.

Me: "Now I have no friends"

JEM: i've noticed something . . . in this dealing . . . in a recent dealing with (girl he should forget about..her name was here) . .

Me: which is

JEM: and that is . . . everyone wants to put a spin on it . . .

JEM: everyone wants to get the last word . . .

Me: nah

Me: you can have the last word

JEM: create the common opinion . . .

Me: <-----writes "LAST WORD" on a piece of paper and hands it to Josh

JEM: i don't want it . . . and i'm tired of being mentioned in diaries . . .

JEM: like a diary entry can do me justice . . . sum me up . . . box me in . . .

Me: hmmm

Me: type something or you won't get the last word

JEM: i already said i didn't want it . . .

JEM:: what does this friendship do for you?

JEM: hahahahahahaha . . . oh god . . . fuck you

~~~~~~

good question� But I never think about what I am getting vs what I give. I give from my soul. If you don't like that gift....goodbye. Simple as that.

p.s. you're a diary entry! hahahahahahaha

8:18 p.m. ::
prev :: next