PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

unger'isms

Thursday, May. 30, 2002

For all of those having �Unger� withdrawal symptoms.I have begun to save his wild and best stuff from the last month.Stuff that makes me crack up laughing�..Things that he says� I�m gonna print it all out at the end of the year , frame it and give it to him as a Christmas gift.He cracks me up�

�If you drag your feet you�ll scuff your shoes�

(Said to a customer via the phone when waiting for him to send a PO)

�Don�t burn a bridge.You don�t want to turn your bridge into a plank.�

(Said to his sales crew in a very serious manner)

�That�s a shame.It would have worked out had it worked out.�

(Said to me regarding a sales dept employee with potential that up and decided to leave without explanation)

Kenny: I need a calendar

Unger: �Lyndaaaa, get Kenny a calendar� (said to Lynda)

Unger: (said to Kenny) �See I get shit done for you Kenny!�

�You don�t have a suit?��� *pause*I thought everybody had a court suit.�

(Said to fellow employee needing a suit for a wedding.)

�It�s 76 degrees in here.It�s hot!She acts like we�re sitting around waiting for a drink.�

(Said about Lynda�s desire to keep the rest of us from resembling hanging meat)

And�a short conversation I recently had with Steve, our maintenance/construction guy while he was repairing something with a drill.He�s in his mid 40�s, is a kewl dude.He likes to kid around a lot�and we all know that I�m a huge huge flirt!...

�There�s nothing more sexy than watching a man screw� � me

�I have knee pads in the truck- Steve

ut oh!!!

For all those interested�I just bought 2 new books at a used bookstore right down the street from work.

By the Shore � Galaxy Craze

The Odd Sea � Frederick Reiken

I was very pleased to come back to work and read all the 5 stars on Amazon�s ratings.Yeahhh Maybe some �real� fiction.ShhhIhaven�t forgotten that orange nightmare�

12:48 p.m. ::
prev :: next