PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

row row row...where's my boat?

Wednesday, Jun. 11, 2003
Last night my little boy was crying on the phone. Last night I held back my emotions on that phone call so he didn't hear his Mommy crying.

Last night I didn't tell Rick I was going to call my son before I came home. I'm sure I hurt Rick by not arriving when he anticipated me. I know how that feeling is and I'm sorry.

Last night the full weight of my pain caught up to me. Last night I wanted someone to help me hold the weight from crushing my heart.

Last night I cried myself to sleep. Tears drowning even my pillow. I tried so many times to be heard, I just wanted to be held down so I didn't float away the way I did. I wanted to be soothed like a child, my tears wiped away. I wanted something I didn't get.

-PoeticaL
8:48 a.m. ::
prev :: next